Opened 12 years ago

Closed 10 months ago

#1258 closed enhancement (fixed)

Team Monitor may confuse people who Ctrl-Alt-Delete on a shut down system

Reported by: jonas.kirilla Owned by: korli
Priority: normal Milestone: R1
Component: Servers/input_server Version: R1/pre-alpha1
Keywords: Cc:
Blocked By: Blocking:
Has a Patch: no Platform: All

Description

If you shut down, find yourself at the "System is Shut Down" window and press Ctrl-Alt-Delete, the Team Monitor opens and you're offered to have the Desktop restarted. That doesn't work from there.

I believe the input_server knows that the system is shutting down, and if it is, or can be, told that the shutdown is complete, it might be a good thing to suppress the "Restart the Desktop" option, or perhaps even the entire Team Monitor.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 10 months ago by waddlesplash

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

Applications can now not be launched in that final stage of shutdown, so not an issue anymore.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.