Review Tracker default actions move vs. copy
|Reported by:||rossi||Owned by:||axeld|
Currently Tracker defaults to move files instead of copying files, when dragging files around.
Wouldn't it be a little bit less dangerous, if the default action is different depending on context (and I don't really feel good to say so, but as in most other systems). I.e. move within the same partion and copy across partitions?
Or at least, when actually dragging files to a removable target like an USB stick, the default action should be copy.
Additionally, if the current behavious is kept, at least an error should be posted if dragging away from an read-only volume, as there is no visual indication that a volume is read-only and files are also not deleted/moved. Anyhow, this error/warning should just be brought up once per copy action.