Canceling shutdown blames application
|Reported by:||jonas.kirilla||Owned by:||bonefish|
|Has a Patch:||no||Platform:||All|
If a user cancels shutdown early when waiting for an application to quit (say Bezilla) before the kill button appears, the resulting info alert credits the application with canceling the shutdown, whereas it was actually me, the user, who canceled the shutdown.
It might seem like a good idea to discern between the two:
- application cancels shutdown
- user cancels shutdown
When the user cancels shutdown there is no need to inform the user.