Opened 9 years ago

Closed 9 years ago

Last modified 9 years ago

#5845 closed bug (fixed)

Cancelling scroll area alert re-sets wrong area

Reported by: humdinger Owned by: czeidler
Priority: normal Milestone: R1
Component: Preferences/Touchpad Version: R1/Development
Keywords: Cc:
Blocked By: Blocking:
Has a Patch: no Platform: All

Description

This is hrev36460.

If you set too large a vertical scroll area, an alert pops up if you're certain to set it anyway. If you cancel, not only the vertical area is re-set to what it was before, also the horizontal scroll area is maximized, i.e. the red line is in top position.

Doing the same with the horizontal scroll area does the same with the vertical scroll area: maximizing it until the red line is at the far left.

I also think it'd be reasonable to limit the possible scroll area sizes. I managed to remove the normal navigation area to zero, practically freezing my mouse pointer...

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 9 years ago by czeidler

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

Fixed in 36771. I think the later part is ok. That way you are able to disable the touchpad when you have a mouse connected and use it only for scrolling.

comment:2 Changed 9 years ago by humdinger

People do that? :)
Alright, I was warned after all. Thanks!

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.